Racing Overview

Dinghy racing takes place most weekends (tides permitting), carried out with full safety boat cover. We enjoy close racing and a wide range of people compete for the various challenge cups, as well as the Series races. The Club caters for all types of dinghy sailing and accepts any boat recognised by the RYA and with RYA handicap.

Races are run strictly to the RYA system using the 5, 4, 1, Go sequences.

Famous Blackwater races run at HBSC include the 'Osea Cup' :- a circumnavigation of Osea Island. The Club also hosts the Blackwater Icicle race every other year.

Cruiser sailor's race as members of the 'Blackwater Joint Racing Committee' (BJRC): who organise cruiser racing for all clubs located on the river Blackwater, catering for boats from 20ft to 30ft in length.



Harlow (Blackwater)

Quick Links

Racing Programme


Race Results